Site icon Passionate in Knowledge

Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical Centers: An Outpatient Setting

Image result for freestanding ambulatory surgical center

Specialty covers in Freestanding ASCs

The Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO) accredits nine types of ASCs:

  • Cosmetic  surgical centers
  • Endoscopy centers
  • Ophthalmology practices
  • Laser eye surgery centers
  • centers for oral and maxillofacial surgery
  • Orthopedic surgery centers
  • Plastic surgery centers
  • Podiatry clinics
  • Multi-specialty surgery centers

CMS updates price list annually. But other insurance carriers may reimburse a separate facility fee for procedure that not covers in Medicare list. 







Exit mobile version